Local Performance Sites

The Region IV Public Health Training Center (R-IV PHTC) Central Office is located in the Rollins School of Public Health (RSPH) at Emory University in Atlanta, GA. The designated service area for the R-IV PHTC is the eight states (GA, FL, AL, MS, TN, KY, NC, SC) in HHS Region IV. The priority populations for the R-IV PHTC services are public health and other health professionals in governmental organizations that serve medically underserved populations. The services, provided by the Central Office and six partner institutions known as Local Performance Sites (LPSs) within the R-IV states, include workforce trainings, faculty and student collaborative projects, and student field placements. Together, the Central Office and the six LPSs will assess the training needs, identify training priorities, develop and implement a region-wide training and marketing plan, and evaluate the impact of their collaborative efforts. For more information about the local performance site serving each of the eight states in Region IV, click the respective state in the regional map below.